Hey, thank you so much for your reply!
It is not an alert notification. And this should be something very simple.
The user is not able to download the same file again. When the user tries to download the same file, it shows a warning: “Download limit exceeded”. This should be shown only if the user is trying to download a completely different file.
Before, the system would recognize all the files a user has downloaded throughout its whole history and allow them to download them again, even if the quota has been exceeded, because the system allowed the same file to be downloaded multiple times.
Now that can’t happen; any kind of download is counted as a new one.
Even with all settings in place, which is really not many of them. It’s only two toggles
Download > Settings > Count unique downloads only and Allow repeated download of already downloaded file.
Very simple, but this rule isn’t working anymore.